National Executive Committee

Michael A. Wanga– National Executive Chairman

ABALA MICHAEL WANGA holds a Master of Business Administration Degree from the prestigious Strathmore University (SBS- Strathmore Business School), He holds Bachelor’s Degree in Law (LLB), Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology from Kenya Medical Training Centre, Nairobi Kenya and is a beneficiary of Pan African EMBA IESE, Lagos and Strathmore Business School. He has worked…

Safari K. Kithi – 1st Vice National Executive Chairman

Holds a bachelors degree in medical laboratory sciences from Mount Kenya university, a higher national diploma in clinical chemistry and a diploma in medical laboratory sciences from Kenya medical training college, Nairobi. Has served in various management capacities in the medical laboratory profession including serving as a director of Labnet Kenya.

Henry Muchoge – NEC Member

Henry M. Ogaro, a medical laboratory technologist with extensive knowledge and experience in occupational safety and health, environmental impact assessment and currently implementing quality management systems based on ISO 15189 medical laboratories- requirement for quality and competence Passionate about continuous quality improvement in diagnostics, research and training.Seeking to impact positively on the community by; initiating…

Lawrence Wamiti – NEC Member

Lawrence Wamiti holds a Master of Science degree in Medical Laboratory Sciences from Mt Kenya University,having trained first as technician in the 90s.Histology and Cytology.He has a passion of transforming life, wishing to be part of the fight against diseases in Africa and beyond and seeking to be part of the reputable research or academic…

Patrick M. Njuguna – NEC Member

Patrick M.Njuguna holds a bachelor of science in medical laboratory sciences from Mount University having started as a lab technician in 1990.He works in PGH Nakuru and is the branch chairman of AKMLSO. He was elected as a AKMLSO NEC member in Dec 2015. Currently, He is a member of marketing and Networking committee.